Crystals – How to Choose the Right One For You!


Rough Natural Tiger's Eye
Rough Natural Tiger’s Eye

Crystals – Mother Earth’s glistening treasures. It’s no wonder we are all drawn to them. Maybe it’s their striking beauty, or it could be their ability to shine a rainbow of colours in the light. Crystals may be alluring jewels, but we as humans are also undoubtedly connected to them on a spiritual level.

While searching for your perfect gemstone, just keep in mind the purpose the stone will hold. Are you looking for protection? For strength? For healing? All crystals have the ability to charge us with all their positive energy, but each precious gem has it’s own powers.

First of all, when choosing your crystal, put your hands together in prayer and ask for the crystal that will work for your highest good.

Another great place to start would be to seek the crystal for the body part or chakra that you think needs some extra attention. Here is a brief explanation of the chakras:

The root chakra represents the most earth centered chakra. It stands for our inherited beliefs through our formative year

Fluorite Rough Gemstone Solid Faceted Rock Untouched Spiritual Healing
Fluorite Rough Gemstone

s. Our root chakra connect us to our social community, and stones such as ruby and red jasper contribute to this.

The sacral chakra is the second from the bottom of the seven chakras. It is about our relationships, creativity, sexuality, control and money. The warmth of carnelian awakens our creative energies and keeps relationships strong.

The solar plexus chakra connects us with the energy to “act” and is the seat of self-esteem and expressing our personal power. Amber and Citrine help strengthen our self love.

The heart chakra helps us begin to see the possibilities of the internal and external world; the world of spirit and of form. Jade and Aventurine connect us with the unseen realm.

Aventurine Gemstone Rough Solid Rock Untouched Spiritual Healing
Aventurine Gemstone

The throat chakra is associated with the fifth of the seven chakras. This chakra symbol is all about choice, willpower and the right to speak and be heard. Lapis Lazuli enhances our communication skills and helps us to speak the truth.

Our intuition and our ability to see with vision comes from the third eye chakra. It’s the center of divine wisdom, the spiritual eye that seeks to see and know the truth in all things. Amethyst gives us third eye vision.

The crown chakra is located at the top of the head and spins very quickly as a 1000 petal lotus; our direct connection to God. Guidance comes directly to us from the divine and is received through this chakra. Moonstone gives us divine inspiration and truth.

Now that you have broadened your knowledge of crystals, choose the gemstone that matches your needs as the wearer. Always ask for wisdom and try to listen to the gems, they often call out to us!